#AtoZ2016 : Y Is For Yummy

On Saturday, when I got home, Tommy was on his front porch, with a bag of potato chips. “What’cha got Tommy?”

He paused, his hand stuck in the bag, “Chips!” He pulled out one chip, and ate it.

“What kind of chips?”

“Bar-b-qued.” Tommy’s eyes gleamed, and his smile was a big as it ever got. “My favorite! Mom gave the the entire bag.”

“The whole bag?” I feigned surprise. “Wow! You must’ve done something good!”

“That’s what she said.” He stopped, his hand in the bag again. “I did good today.”

I smiled, “And what did you do?”

He looked so proud. “Mr. William. I did NOT get in any trouble today!”

“Wow!” I held up my thumbs. “No trouble!”

“And Mom rewarmeded me!” He held up his bag of chips. “I got yummy chips!”

“Enjoy every last one of them.”

“I will, Mr. William! I will.” He resumed eating his chips, one at a time. I left him in peace, and went inside. And wondered if I would get anything yummy for dinner.


It’s April 30th, and the A to Z Challenge for 2016 is in it’s last day. Only 1 more letter to write something for before I crash tonight.

Please, go explore the A to Z Challenge, and the sites of others who are participating in this adventure.

One thought on “#AtoZ2016 : Y Is For Yummy

Leave a Reply

