#VisDare 127 : Snoop

75d407ae84c100830207537e302d90ba.jpgI turned, and faced the wall, and the crack. The reality I’d always known was inside that wall. I backed a few steps away, then a few more, until I could see the truth.

The reality I’d always known was inside a dome.

It was huge, yes, but it was a dome. And I was standing outside it, in a landscape filled with big domes, as far as I could see. As I stood in that new world, I realized every dome as another reality, just like the one I’d always lived within.

From the inside, the world had seemed so big, so limitless. But from the outside, it was just one tiny world in a landscape filled with worlds. Some bigger, some smaller, than the world I’d come from.

Standing in that universe filled with worlds, I decided I should snoop around, and try to visit other worlds.

149 Words
@LurchMunster


Part 8 of a story I’m writing for Angela Goff’s Visual Dare. Please read the other entries in this week’s Visual Dare challenge. Be amazed at the magic people can put into 150 words or less.

Leave a Reply

