#VisDare 123 : Evacuate

827b3d1cf214abd3222e72c672a94e40The fences others built around me grew each day. “We can’t trust you. You won’t patch the wall. If you patch the wall, we’ll take our fences down. Be like us. Be safe. Patch the wall.”

“No.” I could see outside the wall. There was more there. I guarded the crack, protected it, let it grow.

When the crack was large enough, I squeezed into it, started working my way through the wall. I wanted to see what was outside the wall. But, without me to stop them, those inside the wall, inside reality, patched the crack. They sealed me out. I could not return. All I had left was what lay outside the wall.

I declared I’d chosen to evacuate their reality, leave the safety of the world inside the wall, see the bigger world outside the wall.

To be free from the small reality inside the wall.

149 Words
@LurchMunster


Part 4 of a story I’m writing for Angela Goff’s Visual Dare. Please read the other entries in this week’s Visual Dare challenge. Be amazed at the magic people can put into 150 words or less.

Leave a Reply

