#VisDare 122 : Transcend

510c6e4f978fa89d387eebb4ca5b9cd3Each day, the crack grew, each day I saw more light through the crack, more colors, more motion. There were things there, outside reality, outside the world I live in. The more the crack grew, the further everyone moved from me. Some started building a wall between me and themselves, as if trying to protect themselves from me.

After a few weeks, a beautiful woman befriended me. She had long hair, magic eyes, a smile I could still see when I slept at night. Her laughter was music to my ears. She walked with me, talked with me, asked me about myself. And she always asked me to seal the crack. “Stay here, with me. Be my friend.”

But my view of reality had already grown to transcend the boundary marked by the wall. I knew there was more to everything. So I let the crack grow.

147 Words
@LurchMunster


Part 3 of a story I’m writing for Angela Goff’s Visual Dare. Please read the other entries in this week’s Visual Dare challenge. Be amazed at the magic people can put into 150 words or less.

Leave a Reply

