#VisDare 86 : Tempest

bc9b4d95641c6f5b104415e6607948f0I had my avatar wave at Shauna’s and started walking beside her. “You look like you’re having a bad day.”

Lightning struck in her jar. Yeah, she was having an awful day. “How could you tell?”

“You know I ignore the avatars. I’d much rather look at you than it anyway.” More lightning in her jar, and lots of rain, a veritable flood. “Wanna tell me what happened?”

“That bitch, Johanna, got the part!” Lightning exploded in her jar.

In an effort to calm her down, I had my avatar hold hands with hers. That’s when the lightning changed to a downpour, and frost formed on her jar. I couldn’t let her cry in isolation. She needed a friend, so I had my avatar open our jars, and I floated from my jar to hers where I wrapped myself around her until her tears no long flowed.

147 Words
@LurchMunster


It’s been a long time since I wrote anything for Angela Goff’s Visual Dare. I should try to write more often. Please read the other entries in this week’s Visual Dare challenge.

4 thoughts on “#VisDare 86 : Tempest

  1. Pingback: VisDare Wizards – Jan 1- Mar 2 | Angela Goff

Leave a Reply

