#ThursThreads Week 125 : What Do You Mean

This was one of those days I should’ve called in sick to work. What do I mean? Let me explain.

My car broke down on the drive to work this morning, smack in the middle of rush hour! Stop laughing! It wasn’t funny! I was late to work. And the people kept making mean faces at me. More than one screamed, “Get that piece of crap out of the road, you idiot!” Stop laughing!

I should have given up and gone home to hide, but no, I was stupid, and thought, “It’ll get better!” When I got to work, late, the friggin’ elevator had died. I had to climb 8 flights of stairs to get to the office. It smells like people sleep in there at night, and piss beer on the walls! What do you mean you doubt that? Stop laughing! It got worse!

The boss’s computer died. Hard drive went “Kack! Kack! Kack! Kack!” He was like, “Get my report off that computer NOW! I need to print copies for the meeting this afternoon!” Have you ever tried to explain hard disk drives to your boss? “Here, boss. Let me change the laws of physics for you, so you’ll be successful at the meeting this afternoon.”

I even had to catch the bus home, because my car’s still deader than a brick.

What do you mean, my day was a comedy of errors? You think it’s funny? Stop laughing!

241 Words
@LurchMunster


I wrote this for Siobhan Muir‘s #ThursThreads, Week 125. Please go read all the entries in this week’s #ThursThreads. They are good reading.

Leave a Reply

