#VisDare 24 : Mastermind

As we sat at the table, a man I’d never seen walked in. He wore glasses, but the lenses were clocks. Alice stood and bowed. “Mastermind. What brings you here?” I heard in my head.

The man looked at me, “Him.”

Alice nodded. “Taran. Mastermind has questions.” Then she quickly added, “He is our leader. He sees things none of us do.”

I stared at him. “You are dangerous,” his thoughts echoed in my head.

I laughed. “I don’t trust you.” I felt him in my mind. Searching for something. “Get out,” I thought, and I threw him out.

Mastermind looked at me. Alice stepped between us, “Please, sir. Please. He’s different.”

He smiled. “I know Alice.” The hands of the clocks on his glasses moved. I heard his voice in my head, “She needs you. Take care of her, please,” as he spoke to Alice, “I have my answers.”

150 Words

@LurchMunster


This is part 20 in the continuing story I’m working on for Angela Goff’s Visual Dare. Please read the other entries in this week’s Visual Dare challenge.

3 thoughts on “#VisDare 24 : Mastermind

Leave a Reply

