#VisDare 20 : Climbing

Before we left the house I heard Alice in my head, “Leighla! Where are you?”

“Here! We’re here!” I saw Leighla looking down on a group of Wraiths.

“We’re on our way, Leighla.” Alice raced from the house. I followed through the dark, to a large tree in a nearby field. Several children were in the tree. Leighla was on a large branch, clinging to the tree.

Alice stopped, pointing to the area around the tree. I saw six Wraiths around the tree. Alice shook her head, “We’ve never fought that many before.”

I smiled at her. “Doesn’t mean it can’t be done.”

She pulled out her gun, flipped a switch on it. I heard it hum. I did the same. Alice went to the left, I went to the right. I heard her in my head, “When I say, start shooting at the Wraiths.”

145 Words
@LurchMunster


This is the 16th piece in a continuing story I’m working through for Angela Goff’s Visual Dare. Please read the other entries in this week’s Visual Dare challenge.

One thought on “#VisDare 20 : Climbing

Leave a Reply

