#VisDare 7 : Secret

I heard Leighla’s thoughts greet the new person as she came into the room, “Alice.”

Then I heard Alice, “His name?”

I thought hard as I could, “Taran”.

Alice looked at me, “We need to leave now, Taran. They are coming.”

“Where are we going?”

“Through the looking-glass, where else?” Alice then turned to Lieghla, “You need to go somewhere safe. Now. They are coming.”

Leighla nodded, and quickly left the building. I heard the door lock behind her.

Alice grabbed my hand, as she stepped back into the hallway in the mirror, dragging me after her. I’d never stepped into a mirror before. We walked down the hallway until the room behind us disappeared. We came to a door, with a big lock and key. Alice used both hands to turn the key. The door opened, and she stepped through, dragging me behind her.

148 Words
@LurchMunster


This piece is the fourth in a continuing story I’m working through for Angela Goff’s Visual Dare. Please read the other entries in this week’s Visual Dare challenge. I like all of them.

4 thoughts on “#VisDare 7 : Secret

Leave a Reply

