#MondayMixer : I Had This Dream

I don’t normally remember my dreams, but when I woke up Sunday, I remembered one. I’ve tried to figure it out, but it just doesn’t make any sense. I’ve asked my doc what he thinks it mean. He just shook his head.

In the dream I was walking through a grassland. Sucker was bone flat in every direction. I was dragging a red wagon behind me. And ever mile I’d stop, and pull a harmonium out of the wagon, play “Twinkle, twinkle little star” and “Chopsticks”, then put it back in the wagon, and start walking.

As I walked, I made vengeful comments, like, “I’ll get George for this. Just you wait.” Or “I’m going to put frozen vodka ice cubes in his soda at work!” But I don’t know anyone named George.

Do you have any idea what my dream means?

150 words.
@LurchMunster


I wrote this little ditty for Jeffery Hollar‘s weekly Monday Mixer flash fiction challenge. Please, go read all the other entries in this week’s challenge. They are all well crafted.

2 thoughts on “#MondayMixer : I Had This Dream

Leave a Reply

