#12DaysBop : Day 11 – A Feast For The Eyes

It’s Day 11 of Stacy Hoyt’s 12 Days Of Christmas Blog Hop. Only one day left. Today, the prompt is the gift of feast. And I did NOT come up with a big meal…


Ramona was ticked. She had that look that said when I’m done with him, I’ll scratch your eyeballs out, and feed them to you, you slimy worm. I tried again to tell her it was an accident. That I didn’t even know who Julia was.

“That’s no excuse!” I wondered if Dave would be sleeping on the sofa in my apartment for the next week. It was my fault, really. For his Bachelor Party, I took him to Desperado’s. Country music. Beer. And lots and lots of dancing.

She’d walked in wearing a corset that squeezed her in all the right places. and jeans that had to have been painted on. I still haven’t figured out how she got her hands in her jean pockets. I just know somehow she did. “Sweet Jesus, feast your eyes on her!” just kinda found it’s way out of my mouth, as I poked Dave in the ribs. So he looked. And she looked right back at him.

“Dave? Is that you?”

“Julia?”

I heard my jaw smack the table, “You two know each other?”

They’d been neighbors growing up. They’d done a lot of firsts together. First date. First kiss. First dance. First sex.

I lost track of Dave after that. My eyes kept feasting on her. Ever line. Every curve. Legs. Hips. Boobs. Tush. God, what a woman! All I remember was sitting there, watching that body. Wishing I was the one dancing with her. The one kissing her. The one she going home with her that night.

I found out Dave did.

Now, Ramona, Dave’s fiance, was ready to run over us with a truck, gut us, and barbecue us in a pit, so she could feast on our remains…


Please go enjoy the rest of the stories in the blog hop. There are some really gifted writers out there. It’s well worth reading their work. You can find the other entries here:

The 12 Days Of Christmas Blog Hop, Day 11 – The Gift Of Feast

3 thoughts on “#12DaysBop : Day 11 – A Feast For The Eyes

Leave a Reply

