#55WordChallenge : Apocalypse

“That doesn’t look good.”

The sun was still low in the east, illuminating the eastern faces of the houses and trees. To the west, pitch black clouds. The contrast was striking. The image on my weather radar showed the approaching F6 tornado.

I wondered how many of us would survive.

Our apocalypse was here.


This is my entry into the 38th 55 Word Challenge, hosted each week by Lisa McCourt Hollar. I hope you enjoyed reading it. Please, go visit the 55 Word Challenge site, and read all the other entries. I’m sure you’ll enjoy them as much as I did.

Leave a Reply

