Welcome To JuNoWriMo…

I haven’t stopped writing. At this point, I know I never will. But, I have to make a little change for the month of June. Because I’m participating in the grand event known as JuNoWriMo. Works just like NaNoWriMo, but it’s in June, and managed by different people.

I’ve encountered so many wonderful writers in the past year. More than I ever imagined I possibly would. And when several of them asked about JuNoWriMo, I found myself drawn into that. I couldn’t resist. And already, I’ve encountered even more aspiring, and published writers.

Something I’ve always dreamed of, but never had the courage to reach for.

Well. I’m reaching for that now. But, in doing so, I am realizing I can’t write a 50,000 word story in 30 days, and write all the flash fiction I wish to write for flash fiction challenges, and write something regularly for this, my blog.

Rather than let my blog fall silent for the rest of the month, I’m going to try something different. I’m going to share a few bits and pieces of the story I’m writing for JuNoWriMo. A little clip from a chapter every now and then. So that my blog does not remain silent until July the 1st…

I’ll be sharing the first little clip soon enough. I hope you enjoy the little clips. I’m having great fun writing the story. Who knows. Someday, I may actually clean it up, and finish it. Time will tell.

Mark.

Leave a Reply

